Priming Horn by Crawdad for the Raffle

We are getting another one!  This one is from Crawdad.

Primer by Crawdad

 

The base is made from Madrona wood. The spout is turned horn.

The top of the peg is what intrigues me.  Crawdad says, “The stopper is made from hard wood plug pinned to ebony by a bone pin, and then hand fluted and polished. I make all or most of my stoppers this way for all my horns. It is my signature for my horns.”

The priming horn  is about 3 1/2″ tall with the spout and about 2 1/2″ wide. I love it!

Primer by Crawdad

 

I don’t want to pressure you but the last day to order tickets on-line  is Thursday, March 31st.  Ticket orders by mail have to be here by Tuesday the 29th. We are very proud of the fine raffle prizes we have and the good response in ticket sales.  Remember there are many prizes and that makes the odds of you winning very good.

To order raffle ticket or to register for the fair,

www.westcoasthornfair.com

You can register and buy tickets at the event, April 1st and 2nd. Vancouver WA.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

