Rick Froehlich Horn Maker

Rick was one of the many people that helped us organize The West

Rick Froehlich

Coast Horn Fair. 

The Contemporary Makers Blog featured Rick in March 2011. 

My name’s Rick Froehlich and I have been making powder horns and related horn items since about 1975, when I started attending and participating in many local and national muzzleloading events with my wife and four sons. 

I have always been pretty good in making about anything that I put my mind to and always have enjoyed studying and researching many of the early American skills and arms. 

Rum Horn

Rum Horn Buffalo

I decided to start researching and seeking out examples in museums and a few private antique arms collections, as well as having the opportunity to sit down and talk with experts on the subject of powder horns while attending national rendezvous and other events. 

West Coast Horn Fair Prize 2011

I am a member in THE HONOURABLE COMPANY OF HORNERS and a moderator on the HORNERS BENCH website forum. Today, there are many new folks starting out making horns and we always enjoy seeing new people!

Froehlich Ye Hunter Horn

I have always felt that, “Getting something from a friend …is getting a part of that person’s life!”

  rfroehlich1948@cox.net

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

